meta sv spg

Department Chairpersons (2017-2018)

Main University Number: (989) 964-4000; the prefix for all University numbers is 964, unless otherwise noted.

 

Office       

Phone    

Email
Accounting, Law & Finance
     
Mark McCartney C 319 4301 mwmccar@svsu.edu
Art      
Hideki Kihata A 114 7103 kihata@svsu.edu
Biology      
Gary Lange SW 157 4336 gmlange@svsu.edu
Chemistry      
Tami Sivy SE 272 2197 tsivy@svsu.edu
Communication      
David Schneider B 308 4398 dschneid@svsu.edu
Computer Science      
Il-Hyung Cho SE 178 2044 icho@svsu.edu
Criminal Justice      
Tim Rowlands B 330 4079 terowlan@svsu.edu
Economics      
Kaustav Misra C 326 2651 kmisra@svsu.edu
Educational Leadership      
C. Rodney Williams GN 225 4521 crwillia@svsu.edu
Educational Technology & Development      
David Cline GN 283 2790 dacline@svsu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering      
Rajani Muraleedharan P 213 4193 rmuralee@svsu.edu
English      
Daniel Gates SE 166 4354 dfgates@svsu.edu
Geography      
Fred Sunderman GN 150 2769 fwsunder@svsu.edu
Health Sciences      
Christine Noller
GN 223 4016 cnoller@svsu.edu
History      
Jules Gehrke B 341 2175 jgehrke@svsu.edu
Humanities      
Joni Boye-Beaman W 363 4062 Jbb@svsu.edu
Kinesiology      
David Berry H 212 4504 dcberry@svsu.edu
Management/Marketing      
Mazen Jaber C 328 6072 jaber@svsu.edu
Mathematical Sciences      
Anthony Crachiola SW 342 2107 acrachio@svsu.edu
Mechanical Engineering      
Brooks Byam P 201 4489 bpbyam@svsu.edu
Modern Foreign Languages      
Monica Dix B 241 4333 mdix@svsu.edu
Music      
Jane Girdham A 226 4386 jgirdham@svsu.edu
Nursing      
Karen Brown-Fackler H 234 2185 kmbrown4@svsu.edu
Occupational Therapy      
Donald Earley H 246 4689 dwe@svsu.edu
Philosophy      
James Hitt B 350 2607 jhitt@svsu.edu
Physics      
Matthew Vannette SW 249 2009 mvannett@svsu.edu
Political Science      
Jesse Donahue EN 213 4364 jdonahue@svsu.edu
Psychology      
Margaret Borkowski B 151 2131 borkowsk@svsu.edu
Rhetoric & Professional Writing      
Brad Herzog Z 220 2296 bherzog@svsu.edu
Social Work/Youth Services      
Catherine Macomber H 240 7136 camacomb@svsu.edu
Sociology      
Joni Boye-Beaman GN 286 4373 jbb@svsu.edu
Teacher Education: Elementary, Early Childhood & Special Education & Educational Technology and Development
     
David Cline GN 283 2790 dacline@svsu.edu
Teacher Education: Middle/Secondary & Educational Leadership
     
C. Rodney Williams GN 225 4521 crwillia@svsu.edu
Theatre      
Ric Roberts C 187 4912 rbrobert@svsu.edu


Building Abbreviations:

A-Arbury Fine Arts Center; B-Brown Hall; C-Curtiss Hall; D-Doan Center; G-Gilbertson Hall, GA-Gilbertson Hall Atrium; GN-Gilbertson Hall North; FC-Fitness Center; HHS - Health & Human Services; P-Pioneer Hall; R-Ryder Center; RW-Ryder Center West; SC(A/B/C)-South Campus Complex A/B/C; SE-Doan Science Building East; SW-Doan Science Building West; W-Wickes Hall; Z-Melvin J. Zahnow Library.

View the campus map (PDF) »